Here is English information about our training sessions!



Yamatalk English Jolly Phonics Training 1

Date,Time:
January 2021: Saturday 16 January
February 2021: Monday 8 February
March 2021: Monday 15 March and Saturday 20 March
April 2021: Monday 12 April
May 2021: Monday 10 May and Saturday 15 May
June 2021: Saturday 5 June and Monday 7 June

 

Monday and Tuesday 9:30-14:00 (9:30-11:00, 11:00-12:30, 13:00-14:30)
Saturday and Sunday 10:00-15:00 (10:00-11:30, 12:00-13:30, 13:30-15:00)

Fee: ¥8000 per attendee

Training will be taught in English but Japanese staff will be present.

Online Training Sections:
Part 1
1) Introductions / Jolly Learning Overview
2) What is Synthetic Phonics?
3) Demonstration Lesson
4) 5 Skills of Jolly Phonics 
Part 2
5) The Main 42 Letter Sounds 
Part 3
6) Lesson Planning 
7) Activities for Young Learners 
8) Learning Materials

The aim of this training is to give attendees a clear overview of the early stages of the Jolly Phonics program, as well as how to plan and teach simple lessons for students studying Jolly Phonics Pupil/Student Book 1 content.

Contact: Email yamatalkenglish@gmail.com (Inquiries in English or Japanese welcome)


Yamatalk English Jolly Phonics Training 2

Date,Time:
January 2021: Saturday 30 January
February 2021: Tuesday 9 February
March 2021: Tuesday 16 March and Sunday 21 March
April 2021: Tuesday 13 April
May 2021: Tuesday 11 May, Sunday 16 May
June 2021: Sunday 6 June and Tuesday 8 June

 

Monday and Tuesday 9:30-14:00 (9:30-11:00, 11:00-12:30, 13:00-14:30)
Saturday and Sunday 10:00-15:00 (10:00-11:30, 12:00-13:30, 13:30-15:00)

Fee: ¥8000 per attendee

Training will be taught in English but Japanese staff will be present.

Agenda

1. 5 Skills of JP Review
2. 42 Sounds Review
3. Pupil Book 1 Overview
4. Pupil Book 2 Introduction
5. Pupil Book 2 Contents
6. Pupil Book 2 Summary
7. Pupil Book 3
8. Interactive Whiteboard

This training is designed for those who have already attended Yamatalk English’s Jolly Phonics Training 1.
 
The aim of this training is to build upon the first training session, by moving on to Jolly Phonics Pupil Book 2 content.
 
After a brief review of the initial training, attendees will learn about the format of the second Pupil Book, before going through the book page by page in order to gain an understanding of both the content of PB2, as well as tips for how to introduce it to students in class.
 
The training requires a copy of Pupil/Student Book 2, or the Jolly Phonics Teachers Book, as we will be completing the book together throughout the training.
 
There will also be a brief overview of Pupil Book 3 content, as well as a look at the Jolly Phonics Interactive Whiteboard software.
 

Contact: Email yamatalkenglish@gmail.com (Inquiries in English or Japanese welcome)